- Students | NATAS Ohio Valley


The Ohio Valley Chapter supports future television industry professionals by recognizing the talent and efforts of high school and college students in our region with Student Production Awards. We provide financial support for college students through the David J. Clarke Memorial Scholarship.

Congratulations to Samuel Koh a film and video major at the Columbus College of Art and Design (CCAD) and the 2019 recipient of the David J. Clarke Memorial Scholarship.

We are now accepting applications for the 2020 scholarship. [more info]

Don’t miss your chance to be recognized! The Call for Entries for the 2020 High School and College Student Production Awards is now open and we are accepting entries.

The Student Production Awards process is completely online. While judged separately, both High School and College entries are submitted through the same portal.

The first step in the process is reviewing the Call for Entries. Be sure to read the rules and confirm the category and other eligibility requirements before submitting to avoid disqualification.
College/University Call for Entries 2020
High School Call for Entries 2020

After you’ve decided what to enter, submitting your entries is as easy as 1 – 2 – 3!

  1. Log In to Your Current Account or Create a Guest Account
    You don’t have to be a member to submit entries. However, the process requires that the person submitting the entries have an account. There’s no fee to become a registered user and the student entry fees are a flat $25/entry to cover administrative costs. Of course if you’d like to become a member, you can certainly do so for the low Student/Educator rate of $15.
  2. Submit Your Entry & Pay the Entry Fee
    This is the “paperwork” part of the process – but it’s all online. Just log in to your account and complete an entry form for each entry.
  3. Upload Your Video
    You can upload your entry video while logged in to your account. Be sure to review the video specifications in the Call for Entries. Once you’ve properly prepared the video file, log in to your account and click on the Add Video icon next to the entry title.  Don’t forgot to approve your video. Entries won’t be available for judging until the videos have been approved.

The entry deadline is: April 30, 2020.

Submit your entries early and beat the rush! Good luck to all entrants!


High school & college students  are recipients of a NATAS  Ohio Valley Chapter Regional Student Production Award.  Schools and students may not use the Emmy® name or replica of the Emmy® statue in any form of school publications, commercial advertising and promotions.  A photo of the Student Production Award may be used in promotions.

Wondering who was recognized last year?
Check out the list:
2019 Student Production Award Recipients 

Congratulations to all of the talented students from our region!

Interested in ordering a duplicate Student Production Award pillar?
CLICK HERE for the order form.

Click here to find out if your school is in our region. 

Not already getting emails from the Chapter? Want to make sure you have the latest information? Click below to ask a question or to be added to our email lists.
College Student Production Awards
High School Student Production Awards