Entry Resources & FAQs

You have questions. We have answers.

We know the process of submitting your EMMY® entries can be confusing at times. So, we’re here to help!

EMMY ON THE ROAD
We’re headed to Charleston, West Virginia to answer your EMMY related questions.
WHEN: Saturday, February 24, 2018
TIME: 11:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M. (ET)
WHERE: WOWK, 350 Quarrier St.
CLICK HERE to register.

Not near Charleston…. Check out other opportunities below to get your questions answered!

LIVE VIDEO WEB CHAT
Join Chapter Executive Director and EMMY Awards Administrator Cherie Housley for a live web chat. The live, intereactive chats provide a great opportunity to learn more about the EMMY Awards process, get answers to your questions and learn from learn from topics others may bring up.
Pick the day and time that best fits your schedule:
Tuesday, February 27 – 7:30 P.M. (ET)/6:30 P.M. (CT)
Thursday, March 1 – 1:30 P.M. (ET)/12:30 P.M. (CT)
Saturday, March 3 – 10:00 A.M. (ET)/9:00 A.M. (CT)
Monday, March 5 – 10:30 A.M. (ET)/9:30 A.M. (CT)
Monday, March 5 – 7:30 P.M. (ET)/6:30 P.M. (CT)
Tuesday, March 6 – 1:00 P.M. (ET)/Noon (CT)
Wednesday, March 7 – 1:00 P.M. (ET)/Noon (CT)
CLICK HERE to register!

NATAS OHIO VALLEY CHAT ROOM
Can’t log into your account?
Want to apply an appreciation certificate toward your membership or entry fee?
Exceeded your video upload attempts?
Need a quick answer as you’re submitting your entry info?
Pop in to the Chapter’s text based CHAT ROOM for help!
Hours are: M, W, F 9am – 7pm (ET) and T, TH 10am – 8pm (ET)
*Of course someone may be in the room outside of the listed hours. Or, if we’re on a call or in a meeting, you’ll see an away message – but you can leave a note and someone will respond as soon as possible.
NOTE: The chat room will be closed Wednesday, 2/21/2018.

HELPFUL DOCUMENTS:
2018 Call for Entries Always the best place to start! The Call includes the submission rules and categories.

New This Year Highlights category changes for this year as well as important deadlines. (Also included in the Call for Entries).

Emmy® Entry FAQ Answers the most common questions about submitting entries.

Emmy® Express FAQ Provides answers to the most frequently asked questions about Emmy® Express and gives you some tips about things to watch out for.

Emmy® Express “Step-by-Step” Walks you through every step in the online process – including uploading your video.

Emmy® Express “Video Upload Instructions” If you’re already familiar with the process for submitting your entry info and just want details about uploading your video to Emmy® Express, this is the document you need. It spells out preferred file formats and specifications in addition to walking you through the steps you’ll take to upload your video.

“How to Win an Emmy®” A collection of miscellaneous tips and advice to give you a “winning” edge!

Additional tips and documents will be added based on common questions being asked.

EMMY QUESTIONS?
Pop into the chat room for a
quick answer!
NATAS OHIO VALLEY CHAT

Emmy Express

IMPORTANT DATES

Eligibility Period:
Jan. 1, 2017 – Dec. 31, 2017

Entry Deadline:
March 12, 2018

Video Upload Deadline:
March 19, 2018

Payment Deadline:
April 1, 2018

Nominations Announced:
TBA (w/o June 5th)

EMMY® Gala:
August 18, 2018
Lawrenceburg Event Center
Lawrenceburg, IN