

2022 NATAS Ohio Valley Chapter College Student Production Award Recipients

Entries are scored, and nominees and recipients chosen, based on a standard of excellence. Therefore, there may be one, more than one or no nominee or recipient in any given category.

Newscast or Magazine Program

WVU News Special Edition: Mental Health in America, a Growing Crisis, West Virginia University Chloe Snodgrass, John Keehan, Daniel Woods, Ali McDaniel *Gina Dahlia, Advisor*

News Report or Sports Story/Segment

Stella Bella, Western Kentucky University Davon Taylor Bradley Pfranger, Advisor

Multimedia Journalist (MMJ) or Video Essay

Bebos Burgers, University of Cincinnati Chauncey Luce Don Hancock, Advisor

Non-Fiction - Short Form

Facing Fentanyl, Ohio University Joe Timmerman, Leslie Ostronic Josh Birnbaum, Advisor

Non-Fiction - Long Form

Shattered:A City Under Pressure, University of Dayton Mackenzie Bacarella, Colin Birbal, Frank Glasso, Micah Hung, Andrew Lewis, Alex McClary, Madeline Moores, Daniel Peters, Samuel Veeneman, Sarah Gellner, Patrick Grobbel, Sean Meisling *Roy Flynn, Greg Kennedy, Advisors*

Living All Right, Xavier University Andrea Geschke, Kayla Gaines Blis DeVault, Advisor

Public Affairs/Community Service

Mill Creek Alliance Teachers Cut, University of Cincinnati Chauncey Luce Donald Hancock, Advisor

Ohio Valley Chapter College Student Production Award Recipients (2022)

Arts/Entertainment/Cultural Affairs or Music Video

The Cellar - A Music Odyssey, Columbus College of Art and Design Jack Hopkins, Joey McManus, Jiyoung Kim Nella Citino, Advisor

Fiction - Short Form

Cold Feet, Asbury University Joel Pletcher, Gillian Sparks, Kylie Ward Sarah Hogencamp, Advisor

Happy Mombie's Day, Western Kentucky University Jared Kunish, Emra Mehmedovic, Ian Rachford-Gibson, Paul Maxwell, Jack Henson *Travis Newton, Luke Pennington, Sara Thomason, Advisors*

Fiction - Long Form

Dreamcatcher, Asbury University Chris Phelps Sean Gaffney, Advisor

Overdose (Series Pilot), Ohio University Anthony Pape Brian Plow, Advisor

Sports Program or Live Sporting Event/Game

Mario Kart Home Circuit EGaming Tournament, Asbury University Abigail Beers, Ian Wilkinson, Kevin Combs, Faith Osborne, Travis Kane Price, Noah Clark, Grace Bevin *Jim Owens, Advisor*

Gridiron Glory Season 22 Episode 12, Ohio University Michael Roth, Nick Viland, Dylan Theisen, Ben Byers, Max Brunke, Claire Schiopota *Michael Rodriguez, Advisor*

Commercial

Media Production Promo Video, University of Cincinnati Clark Comstock Don Hancock, Advisor

Animation/Graphics/Special Effects

Animation Reel, University of Cincinnati Blue Ash College Hannah Hockney David Hartz and H. Michael Sanders, Advisors

Sibling Uproar, University of Cincinnati Blue Ash College Alexander Martin David Hartz, H. Michael Sanders, Advisors

Ohio Valley Chapter College Student Production Award Recipients (2022)

Audio/Sound

Imminence, University of Cincinnati Blue Ash College Joshua Kwiatkowski *H. Michael Sanders, Dave Hubble and William Boyle, Advisors*

Director

Thomas, University of Cincinnati Blue Ash College Logan Keller *H. Michael Sanders, Dave Hubble and William Boyle, Advisors*

Editor

Imminence, University of Cincinnati Blue Ash College Joshua Kwiatkowski *H. Michael Sanders, Dave Hubble and William Boyle, Advisors*

Photographer

Camp Sunshine, Western Kentucky University Mikale Youravich Sara Thomason, Advisor

HEXED, Xavier University Andrea Geschke, Grace Schilp, Sarah Soczka *Blis DeVault, Advisor*

Talent - News or Sports

MMJ/Anchor Reel, Asbury University Allie Sutton *Rich Manieri, Advisor*

<u>Writer</u>

My Hero Resolved, Xavier University Jacob Smith Blis DeVault, Advisor

####